Health Committee

The Health Committee is made up of 2 Councillors and 3 community members. They meet on the 2nd and 4th Thursdays of the month to work on policy, research and program design to ensure our services meet the changing needs of all community members.

The committee’s term is 2 years and members are chosen by Chief and Council.

Health Committee Members

  • Darren Henry, Councillor
  • Joanne Rogers, Councillor
  • Holly Foster, Community Member
  • Christine Plain, Community Member
  • Sara Williams, Community Member
  • Darian Nahdee, Youth Council Member
  • Maggie Parkinson, Youth Council Member
  • Sara Plain, Director of Health Services
  • Peggy Rogers, Health Administrative Assistant


Related Pages


Director of Health Services
Sara Plain, DC

Administrative Assistant
Peggy Rogers

1300 Tashmoo Avenue
Sarnia, ON N7T 7H5
Telephone: 519-332-6770
Toll Free 1-888-220-2262
Fax: 519-332-8925


Aamjiwnaang Pageant

Aamjiwnaang Pageant! Deadline for applications: June 2, 2023 at 4:00pm. Registration form: Questions? Email –

Read More »



Harrison Plain
Band Manager
Aamjiwnaang Administration Office
978 Tashmoo Ave.
Sarnia, ON  N7T 7H5
Phone:  519-336-8410 Ext. 288
Fax:  519-336-0382

Scroll to Top