Community Services Committee

Community Services staff organize meetings for the Community Services Committee. The Committee meets the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month at Maawn Doosh Gumig. If you have a Community Services issue that you would like to raise please talk to one of the committee members or staff. The committee’s term is 2 years and members are chosen by Chief and Council.

Committee Members are:

Mike Jackson, Council Portfolio
Tony Jacobs, Council Portfolio
Taylor Plain, Community Member
Jordan Day, Community Member
Sandy Waring, Community Member
Verlynn Plain, Community Services Coordinator


Related Pages


Verlynn Plain
Community Services Coordinator

Maawn Doosh Gumig Community and Youth Centre
1972 Virgil Avenue
Sarnia, ON N7T 7H5
Phone: 519-491-2160/519-491-1374 Ext. 103
Fax: 519-491-0912




Jamie Maness
Band Manager
Aamjiwnaang Administration Office
978 Tashmoo Ave.
Sarnia, ON  N7T 7H5
Phone:  519-336-8410 Ext. 288
Fax:  519-336-0382

Scroll to Top