Environment Committee

The Environment Department organizes meetings for the Environment Committee. The Environment Committee meets every first and third Tuesday at the Maawn Doosh Gumig, often following the Chief and Council regularly scheduled meetings. If you have an environmental issue that you would like to raise please talk to one of the Environment Committee members or any of the Environment Department Staff. The committee’s term is 2 years and members are chosen by Chief and Council.

Environment Committee Members

Dallas Sinopole, Councillor
Tony Jacobs, Councillor
Janelle Nahmabin, Band Member
Bonnie Plain, Band Member
Jayla Renea Giorgi, Band Member
Sharilyn Johnston, Environment Coordinator
Courtney Jackson, Environment Worker