Education Committee

The Education Committee is made up of 2 Councillors and 3 community members. They meet on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month to work on policy, programs and student services to meet the changing needs of our students and families.

The committee’s term is 2 years and members are chosen by Chief and Council.

Education Committee Members

Mike Jackson, Council Portfolio Holder
Marina Plain, Council Portfolio
Janelle Nahmabin, Council Portfolio
Sally Parkinson, Community Member
Lorrie Giorgi, Community Member
Joanne Rogers, Community Member
Vicki Ware, Education Coordinator
Chenoa Plain, Education Assistant