Chief and Council

Chief and Council for the 2016-18 term.

Chief and Council

Chief and Council

Shown Above (from left to right):  Councillor John Adams, Councillor Darren Henry, Councillor Errnol Gray, Councillor Dallas Sinopole, Chief Joanne Rogers, Councillor Tom Maness, Councillor Marina Plain, Councillor Mike Jackson, Councillor Shawn Plain and Councillor Sherri Crowley

Council Meetings

Regular Council Meetings (RCM) are held the 1st and 3rd Mondays of the month.  Should the RCM fall on a holiday, then the meeting will be held on the following Tuesday.  The Council Meeting Agenda Item deadline is the Tuesday prior to the RCM at 4:00 pm.

Standing Committees 

Community Services Committee

Councillors: Darren Henry and Dallas Sinopole
Community Members: Lareina Rising, Stephanie Stone and Charles Rogers

Development Committee

Councillors: Errnol Gray and Tom Maness
Community Members: Tina Johnston, Jill Joseph and Ted White Sr.

Education Committee

Councillors: John Adams, Shawn Plain and Mike Jackson
Community Members: Stacy Rogers, Jeannie Gray and Pat Adams

Environment Committee

Councillors: Errnol Gray and Marina Plain
Community Members: Marina Plain, Ralph Nahmabin and Bev Fisher

Health Committee

Councillors: Darren Henry and John Adams
Community Members: Deborah Plain, Jacky Cunningham and Edna Cottrelle

Housing Committee

Councillors: Shawn Plain and Dallas Sinopole
Community Members: Elaine Williams, Randi Rogers and Peggy Rogers